Studying for the LSAT, feeling pretty dumb. Help, or laugh at me for fun.

• I'm studying for the LSAT... have been studying for it, and am getting destroyed on Logical Reasoning. I cannot for the life of me make it through six or seven problems in a row without a wrong answer. When I look up the explanations I find myself screaming at them. Here's an example for your collective amusement -

Philosopher: Every action must be judged according to its utility - an object or idea's property that produces some benefit, advantage, pleasure, good, or happiness. Additionally, the suffering involved with or caused by the object or idea must be deducted before determining the utility. Society would be in a much better place if people used utility in their decision-making.

The philosopher's conclusion follows logically if which of the following is assumed?
    a. It is possible for all actions to have utility.
    b. There can never be an action that will increase an individual's short-term utility but detracts from the long-term utility.
    c. No action is neutral.
    d. All decisions will have an option that increases utility.
    e. Society does not currently base its collective decisions on utility.

This is the sort of question that is just eviscerating my score and I haven't found any cure as of yet. Anyone (Lawyers or anyone who's already tackled this beast) got any tips or tricks for me. Anyone care to venture a guess as to the answer?

EDIT: Answer provided below.

• The answer should be E as Matt said.

a. The argument doesn't really require all actions to have utility, only that actions should be judged according to their utility. Presumably an action could have no utility, and therefore be a bad action.

b. The argument does not really depend on exactly how utility should be deduced, and how time affects it.

c. Actions can still be neutral on utility. Presumably also negative, and positive.

d. See A. This is the is saying the same thing.