Your Favorite Card Art

• I, as I'm sure is the case for most of you, have played magic for a long time. Since I started playing I've always been amazed, interested, and sometimes displeased with the art on Magic Cards. Thinking about the process when someone has to draw what a Thoughtseize or Force of Will should look like and coming to a final product has always interested me. Over the years I've developed my opinions on what is the best art/ my favorite art among magic cards. Personally my favorite is Stasis.
    http://gatherer.wizards.com/Handlers/Image.ashx?multiverseid=202472&type=card
    It certainly is not the best art by far. I love it because it's so random. Why is there what appears to be some sort of jester and a blindfolded fox on a see-saw? Why is the fox holding a ball? Or whatever that is. Why is there a easel floating between them? What's that blue stuff in the background? Is the Jester vomiting up flubbers blue cousin? How did these two beings get into this increadibly strange situation? Am I just an idiot and all of these things are more clear to everyone else? In any case it has always been my favorite art and makes me smile and laugh whenever I see it!

So, for some light hearted discussion, I want to know what your favorite art is and why? Funny, visually pleasing, personally moving, etc.

Hope you guys have a favorite just like me and look forward to hearing about them!

P.S. Please, let's not somehow devolve this into another B&R discussion where someone suggests restricting Squire because it can swing 20 times for game and someone else gets very upset because the meta is always so anti-Squire. Have some fun!

• Check out the previous thread about favorite basics here.

For cards that show exactly what they do:

Personal fave:

It's pretty sweet that the prize so many sought after is a isocahedral crystal - a D20.

• 0_1503192929078_15164.jpg