Dredge Sideboarding Tactics

• I'm relatively new to playing Dredge and I've taken a liking to Hollow Ones in the sideboard (along with 3 Anglers).

When you sideboard out cards for your anti-hate, or win conditions that rely less on the GY, what do you take out?

I don't understand fully which cards are best to remove and why.

• @jhport12 I just started using the Hollow One/Gurmag Angler plan last night, and I'm 2-0 in a League, so far. I don't know if it's correct. But I've been removing the Dread Return package, any Dread Return targets I have, and my Ichorids. I keep Bloodghast in, because if we're on the 'actually cast our creatures' plan, we're more likely to be able to cast Bloodghast than we are Ichorid.

• So I've been playing pitch dredge in leagues so far. It is quite a bit different however I think the one big similarity is that the return package and its creature targets have to come out. The goal of dredge should be dominate game one and then sneak out a victory in games two or three.

• Sideboarding is very dependent on what cards are in your 75, and what deck you are playing against. Its not really different from other decks in that way with exception to how many cards you are taking out / bringing in for each MU. In general, you should board put cards that are bad or useless in a particular MU.

Against storm, the mirror and other fast decks I think its fairly common to do very light boarding. Basically just focus on taking out really bad cards, and bringing in some lands / 0 and 1 drops. For the most part though, your main deck should be built for these matchups. Outside of these MUs you can cut some of the cards that are there for speed and consistency, for instance:

Anti Storm/Dredge cards:
    Leyline of the Void - This card is just not very good outside of these MUs and can easily be boarded out.