Powerless landstill: Preparing for scantioned vintage

• I'm new to vintage however I've been grinding landstill as the first deck I ever piloted and im getting better at learning the meta game. I've been excited to finally able to create my first deck with the cards I own. It's really nice to be able to create a deck without proxies.

I know the deck is hot garbage and skewed towards the control matchup. I posted the working list any praise and all criticism is welcome!

Powerless landstill:

-Counters
    4 force of will
    4 mentel mistep
    2 mana drain
    1 remand
    1 flusterstorm
    1 spell perce
    2 mind break trap

-Removal
    1 echoing truth
    2 swords to plowshares
    1 balance

-Engine
    4 standstill
    1 brainstorm
    1 gush
    1 dig through time
    1 treasure Cruse
    1 ancestral recall
    2 jace the mind sculptor
    1 journey to askanta

-Disruption
    1 stony silence
    1 crucible of worlds

-Mana sources
    1 mox pearl
    1 sol ring
    1 lotus peta
    1 library of Alexandria
    3 wastelands
    1 strip mine
    2 Mishras factory
    3 tundra
    3 islands
    1 Plains
    4 flooded strand
    2 polluted delta

-Creatures
    3 snapcaster Mage
    1 monistary mentor

• Sanctioned vintage where? Do you have a lot of power by you? That will help us.

• @13nova my goal like every other vintage player is to go to vintage Champs, I wasn't able to get to this year however I went to the NYSE V (Sorry Calvin that their isn't another one) and recently I'm getting ready for the SCG Con power 9 thing.

• @guanno1249 Okay, that helps.

You will play a lot of powered decks. I've played in 10 of the last 12 Vintage Championships, and in total I think I've played 2 unpowered decks (that weren't deliberately unpowered).

With that said, I highly suggest NOT playing Sol Ring or Lotus Petal. The bumps they give you are not worth the tempo loss or fighting over Misstep with Sol Ring.

You want bare Minimum 3 Jace, the Mind Sculptor.