Back to Basics!

• Hey guys :)

I started playing vintage on mtgo two weeks ago and I'm pretty excited. Currently I'm playing a version of Grixis thieves, but I'd like to explore something new. As far as I can tell most players tend to play non-basics. Therefore this card has to kick ass:

alt text

I'm not sure which deck can abuse this card the most, but I brewed some kind of a mono blue deck. Here is the decklist:

• Lands:
      1 Library of Alexandria
      4 Flooded Strand
      2 Polluted Delta
      7 Island
      1 Plains
      1 Tundra
      1 Strip Mine

• Creatures
      1 Thing in the Ice
      1 Monastery Mentor
      1 Snapcaster Mage

• Planeswalkers
      2 Jace, the Mind Sculptor
      1 Jace, Vryn's Prodigy

• Artifacts
      1 Black Lotus
      1 Mox Pearl
      1 Mox Sapphire
      2 Null Rod

• Enchantments
      2 Back to Basics
      1 Search for Azcanta

• Instants
      1 Ancestral Recall
      1 Brainstorm
      2 Flusterstorm
      4 Force of Will
      3 Mental Misstep
      3 Mana Drain
      1 Mystical Tutor
      1 Gush
      1 Dig Through Time
      1 Hurkyl's Recall
      1 Repeal
      1 Swords to Plowshares

• Sorceries
      1 Ponder
      3 Preordain
      1 Gitaxian Probe
      1 Merchant Scroll
      1 Temporal Mastery
      1 Time Walk
      1 Treasure Cruise

• Sideboard
      1 Balance
      2 Containment Priest
      2 Grafdigger's Cage
      2 Hurkyl's Recall
      1 Misdirection
      2 Rest in Peace
      1 Rite of Undoing
      2 Swords to Plowshares
      2 Tormod's Crypt

Card choices: