Traxos is absolutely insane

• about the lands you have not found any problems playing only 16?

• @babau I have been running 16 lands in Ravager based shop aggro for over a decade and it has been great, and that was before we got Foundry Inspector.

He took it from uncomfortable but good to barely an issue.

I didn't change a thing to accommodate for Traxos, I have been playing this exact list except had 2 Hangarback 2 skullclamp. The day I saw the Traxos preview I cut those and proxied in 3 then 4 Traxos

Having 44 artifacts makes him so good...

• the choices of the deck are obliged I think we can only discuss about:
    mana vault
    3-4 traxos
    jitte
    wurmicol
    what other options have you evaluated?
    in what metagame do you usually play?

• @babau I have been playing workshop aggro since 2003 (back when 4x Juggernaut and 4x Su-Chi were staples). My list has literally been constantly evolving since then, amd changes every time a good card is released. Shops are my baby, and all I play haha

As far as options, I test everything. I own every playable artifact and when my deck stops performing as well as I would like I change it up, no limits on anything I test

Right now this is my favourite version of workshops I have ever played by far. I wish we had more lock pieces but everything is restricted outside of Tangle Wire and Sphere which I play 4 of

• a curiosity:
    what is the reason for the exclusion of these cards?
    Steel Overseer
    Phyrexian Metamorph
    Chief of the Foundry
    compared to:
    mana vault
    jtte
    wurmicol
    4° taraxos: ok this is you personal preference for strong start.

• in particular metamorph in a deck that use tangle give you more options for lock and beat.

• other possibility is
    out
    tangle
    2 wurm
    1 jitte
    1 traxos
    in
    3-4 metamorph : give you to much good play
    4-5 steel and/or chief
    1-2 mishra
    the deck has many more answers.

• we should do it between the package: