Top 8 at EW EU 2018 with URw Gremlin Xerox

• I only started playing Vintage in the recent years, mostly on Xerox and since I'm an abysmal deckbuilder, usually someone's else list. Sylvan Mentor in 2016 (where I had my best chances), Silent Mentor in 2017 (where I got punished by facing only blue mirrors) and URw Snapcaster in 2018 (yes, I know it's Chubby Vegan Mentor)

Best choice for me, especially because I had been playing it in our monthly Vintage League since its very first iteration. I also got a ton of content about it, by watching streams and asking the relevant questions. For example I had recently a threefold Twitch conversation with @ChubbyRain @diophan @The-Atog-Lord during the Misplay Edition of TVSL that really helped me. My only doubt was the lack of Pyromancers, StPs and Balance. I'm a scaredy-cat and I always fear my answers might not be enough for the threat and cutting on the wincons really puts your play skill to the test.

I reached Paris after a 12h bus ride due to the transportation strike, with Rich going undefeated managed to catch the whole VSL stream with The Academy playing and arrived, having slept like 1h, at the first day of trials.

Very first opponent was Ruben Gonzales on PO with new Karn, @13NoVa praised him in his report and that's probably a rare occurrence so I knew I was in for a fight. And then proceeded to utterly misplay in both games into his hand which I knew thanks to Probe.

After this quick match I met the Danish crew ( @Thiim, Henrik and Simon), Tom De Decker, @qq and the man behing @PeAcH . I spent a lot of time with Guillem enjoying getting to know him and the Spanish guys more. At our very first chat he told me I had just played probably one of the best LCV players, together with Miguel Alcoriza.