@mike-noble

I mentioned Satyr as something that could help dig to Bazaar (or colored mana) while putting good things in the bin.

I suppose a 4 Supplier, 4 Satyr, 4 Gaak build might be something to look at.

I've been trying out 2x Stitcher's Supplier with 2x Cabal Therapy in a BUG shell with 2x Hogaak/4x Bloodghast. This is my first time playing vintage without missteps and it feels completely different.

Cabal Therapy has been really strong. Without missteps, I actually had someone force of will a flash backed therapy yesterday and it felt great. I'd be happy to run 3 or 4 of these.

Stitcher's Supplier hasn't been very impressive so far, may cut them for a zero cost creature like memnite to more reliably trigger vengevines and flash back therapys.

I think going stitcher's supplier, bloodghast, etc is going a different route from survival and just being pure beatdown at that point.

That said, I ran a hogaak bridgevine (think june modern hogaak bridgevine but pre bridge from below banning in modern) list last weekend to mixed results. I think it needs additional tweaking, but it wasn't a survival deck anymore.

Returning to survival, do we have a legitimate case to run a jund survival list? I'm trying to picture what creatures to use. Are there any major red hatebears for consideration?

Eidolon of the Great Revel
Harsh Mentor
Hammer Mage
Fulminator Mage
Tin-Street Hooligan
Ingot Chewer

are the only ones that come to mind right away. I am sure there are several more.

@chikararyuu Tunnel Ignus has some effect on fastbond shenanigans, though it doesn't beat glacial chasm

@Mike-Noble MIKE THE NOBLE!

// 60 Maindeck
// 8 Artifact
1 Mox Jet
1 Mox Emerald
1 Mox Pearl
1 Mox Ruby
1 Mox Sapphire
1 Black Lotus
1 Sol Ring
1 Mana Crypt

// 31 Creature
4 Squee, Goblin Nabob
3 Jace, Vryn's Prodigy
1 Blightsteel Colossus
4 Street Wraith
1 Hogaak, Arisen Necropolis
4 Hollow One
4 Vengevine
3 Deathrite Shaman
3 Ghoultree
3 Vexing Devil
1 Anger

// 8 Instant
1 Mental Misstep