Just some clarifications, for someone who is better at rules?
If I cast Bonus Round, then another Bonus Round, then Lightning Bolt, I get 4x Lightning Bolt?
First Bonus Round would make it so I get 2 bolts,
Two more bonus rounds (from the 2nd bonus round) means I get 4 total?
so then....because I now have 4 bonus rounds up,
casting another bonus round puts 4 copies on the stack, so when they all resolve, I get 8 copies?
So we're essentially just doubling the amount of copies I get every time I cast it, and an additional copy if it ever gets forked?
@forceofnature I saw this and decided to dust of my math skills.
F(n): Number of copy effects after nth Bonus Round.
- F(0) = 0
- F(1) = 1
- F(2) = 1 + 1 + 1 = 3
- F(n) = 1 + F(n-1) + F(n-1) = 1 + 2*F(n-1)
Everytime you play BR you get
- one extra copy effect for the spell: 1
- one extra copy effect for every previous one: F(n-1)
- all the previous ones: F(n-1)
Which is a really complicated way of saying playing an instant or sorcery after the nth Bonus Round will put it's effect on the stack 2^n times.