TMD Vintage Magic Podcast - e1: Brian Kelly

@necrogeist I am pretty sure the tool he is using actually does do this. It must have been a bad mic on Brian's end?

Correct, I have two separate audio tracks. However I'm brand new to audio processing, so if you have any (very specific) advice on how to improve the quality, I'm all ears (and I can release a "remastered" version)

I enjoyed recording the podcast and was honored to be invited. Thank you to Andy and everyone who left positive comments. 🙂

@brass-man said in TMD Vintage Magic Podcast - e1: Brian Kelly:

Correct, I have two separate audio tracks. However I'm brand new to audio processing, so if you have any (very specific) advice on how to improve the quality, I'm all ears (and I can release a "remastered" version)

One of the easiest ways is to host a private YouTube broadcast and then export that to MP3 for editing in bumper musak, etc.. This used to be Hangouts on Air I believe but is now folded into YouTube.

This is how we produced TuskTalk for those who listened (RIP).

Awesome initiative. I'll try to make some time to listen to it soon.

I really hope you manage to make it so that I can listen to them in my podcast app soon. But I think you made the right choice in just getting it out there first.

The podcast has been submitted to iTunes, but my understanding is that the approval process can take anywhere from a day to over a week. I'll let people know if and when it's accepted

@brass-man Itunes also kinda sucks. @thecravenone has our podcast on there, but roughly half of the episodes never show up on my phone.

last edited by Stuart

@stuart said in TMD Vintage Magic Podcast - e1: Brian Kelly:

@brass-man Itunes also kinda sucks. @thecravenone has our podcast on there, but roughly half of the episodes never show up on my phone.