new to vintage

• hello

i am new to vintage and i was thinking in buying in a deck for mtgo, since the prices are to high for me i was looking for a cheap one

i found dredge and was looking for a good list and an explenation on how to play sideboar etc...

someone recomend this site to me, can someone help me?:D

thank you

• Hey @88_link , welcome to the best format in the universe! So nice to have you. If you're looking for dredge play... I have no idea. BUT, we have some resident experts. @ajfirecracker is good and has produced some really good vids on youtube... this should get you started. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wfVuEiduCTU

Another great dredge player is Sullivan Brophy. You can google him... but here's a sweet win of his in the Mana Drain League. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pr6hHHMknHI

Hope that helps.

• I'm going to assume you want to play traditional Dredge because transformational Dredge is a lot more expensive.

Required pieces:
    4 Bazaar of Baghdad
    4 Serum Powder
    4 Golgari Grave-Troll
    4 Stinkweed Imp
    1-4 Golgari Thug
    4 Bridge from Below
    4 Cabal Therapy
    4 Narcomoeba
    3-4 Bloodghast
    1-2 Dakmor Salvage
    7-8 Rainbow lands (Undiscovered Paradise, Mana Confluence, City of Brass)
    There's other cards that you may choose to add, such as Riftstone Portal (as a 1-of), Library of Alexandria, and Petrified Field. Petrified Field is excellent Wasteland protection and you should fit as many as you can into your deck. My current build only has two because Shops is so down recently, but if I were to face a lot more Wastelands, then I would go to 3 or 4.

Build dependent:
    2-4 Ichorid
    2-3 Dread Return
    1 Dragonlord Kolaghan OR Flame-Kin Zealot
    0-3 Sun Titan
    0-3 Fatestitcher
    0-1 other DR target (optional; you can have main deck Elesh Norn or Ashen Rider for toolbox options, if you wish)