Palinchron and Oath of Druids Rules Question



  • My apologies for the newbie question, but if I have a Oath of Druids in play, can I tap my lands for mana at the beginning of my upkeep, then trigger a Palinchron into play and untap those lands?



  • @NoManIsland Yes. Palinchron is not a "from hand" trigger, so no matter how it enters the battlefield it'll still trigger. Since you're tapping your lands during the same part of your turn that Oath triggers/resolves, you'll get your dude and lands. Heck, you could even wait until it enters the battlefield and triggers before tapping your lands in response to that trigger.



  • Now I have a new goal to see on Camera.

    Player 1: Activate Oath?
    Player 2: Ugh, yeah. Get Grislebran--
    Player 1: (Windmill slam Palinchron, untap a Tropical Island -- Mox stays tapped)
    Player 2: Wha... why?


Log in to reply
 

Looks like your connection to The Mana Drain was lost, please wait while we try to reconnect.