1R
Creature - Human Shaman

When Conspiracy Theorist attacks, you may pay 1 and discard a card. If you do, draw a card.

When you discard one or more nonland cards, you may exile one of those cards from your graveyard. If you do, you may cast it until the end of this turn.
0_1617163092304_76f198ea-d09e-47cf-a116-88942d9db55a-image.png

interacts with wheel of fortune/memory jar/ back side of birgi. on its own does a mediocre ophidian impression.

last edited by BlindTherapy

Works with Bazaar too.

That wording you have isn't entirely accurate. The second ability only lets you exile one of the cards:
Whenever you discard one or more nonland cards, you may exile one of them. If you do, you may cast that card this turn.

@revengeanceful yeah, i just copy-pasted what the spoiler site had. i figured it was off somehow, but wasn't sure how.
makes this much worse with wheels.

Thankfully the accurate translation saved us from wasting too much time evaluating this one.

Can you exile and play a Hollow One for zero after a bazaar activation? Maybe not worth, but giving Hollow One madness 0 seems cool.

@serracollector yes, hollow one still has its cost reduction even if you play it from another zone.

  • 7
    Posts
  • 443
    Views