What I stumbled into an the NA vintage champs

• Stumble is the right word.and I'm a newb so my report sux

my Buddy mike hasn't played since 1994. I played in ONE vintage event since 1995. So we both sleeved up my paradoxical brew and went.

first match was 5 color humans. I chain of vapored the thalia and key/vault both games.
    post board I have 10 bounce spells so game 2 I just kept bouncing the taxes till I cast a timetwister
    1-0

second game was a charbelcher deck. I just countered the charbelcher one game and pithing needle the second
    2-0

at this point I'm WAY ahead of where I thought I'd be
    round 3 was mentor. I really went off in this one and assembled key/vault early both games
    3-0

round 4
    a paradoxical outcome/storm deck. I hit the boarded in the chalice of the void game 2 and he was done.
    4-0

round 5
    no idea. I never saw enough of the deck
    5-0

round 6
    this is where it gets interesting. I had to play Joe Brennan on camera. me in my awesome old guy Harley/hawiian shirt... Him with a classic old guy pony tail.
    game 1 I lost the die roll but went off in the first turn after casting an outcome and key/vault. Unfortunately, We had built Joes deck to play against but got hammered the night before instead of play testing. I didn't see enough of his deck to sideboard correctly and got mauled game 2. Game 3 was close but I died to a few mentor tokens/ flippy jace/time walk/time walk
    now I'm 5-1 after a tight game with a great player so I felt pretty good

round 7
    paired against Brian Kelly..crap. I'm a total scrub and I know the name
    Game 1 I played my only "bad" game where I had 3 keys out with massive mana and only drew 1 card from my top... which got countered on the way back down.