Pitch Dredge - Declaring Victory

• Pitch dredge out-placed anti-hate dredge this weekend in both 2016 Vintage Champs (based on @ChubbyRain 's initial results) and the Power 9 Challenge on MTGO (based on official results). I made a little video to celebrate.

Pitch Dredge - Declaring Victory

I view myself as a deckbuilder first and player second, so this is extremely exciting for me. I've been playing and tweaking the Pitch Dredge deck for the past 2 years and promoting it heavily. I could not be more excited to see it perform well in somebody's hands other than my own.

Congratulations to the pilots David Long (Champs) and KDBKGB (P9C) for their strong performances!

• Congrats to David Long, but just for the record he outperformed me by like two places :D

I checked out the list though, its pretty sweet!

• I appreciate the work you've done on the list.

I finished in top 16 of the P9 too on Pitch Dredge with my own list of course, missing top 8 on breakers. I'm working on a report to come soon. I just want to add some other stuff I've been working on to it.

As for future content, I'd love if you did a video or article on playing the deck. I feel there are potential lines that I may be missing, even though I've played the deck a lot. Simply because its so rare to see someone else play it.

• @vaughnbros said:

I appreciate the work you've done on the list.

I finished in top 16 of the P9 too on Pitch Dredge with my own list of course, missing top 8 on breakers. I'm working on a report to come soon. I just want to add some other stuff I've been working on to it.

As for future content, I'd love if you did a video or article on playing the deck. I feel there are potential lines that I may be missing, even though I've played the deck a lot. Simply because its so rare to see someone else play it.

Congrats!

I could do another theory video, I think the biggest evolution I've had is in my sideboarding strategy, which might be of interest.