Top 4 Finish with 4c Landstill @ TDG NJ

• So a few weeks ago I played in a local legacy event winning the while event on a sweet 4c Landstill brew coming home with a time vault. I immediately thought the same deck design could win in vintage. So I tweaked the Mana base to fix moxes, and dropped 3 Brainstorm and added leos, vamp, and recall. Just some minor tweaks. Well 2 days ago I ran the deck at Top Deck Games in NJ to a top 4 finish. It was 36 players 6 rounds of swiss. I swept the Swiss going 5-0-1 (got paired down in round 5 and had to play) not losing a single game. And then I won game 1 of the top 8. So I strung off 11 straight wins which I've never done before and I found really cool.

What makes this list very similar to legacy landstill is the fact that it battles more on the board and less on the stack especially in game 1s. Historically vintage landstill has a heavy counter suite main deck. But I wanted to try fighting very fair on the stack in game 1, but have the opportunity to board in some additional counters and control measures post board. So here's the list, hope you guys enjoy. I would run this same 75 with no changes.

4c Landstill

4 Deathrite Shaman
    3 Jace the Mind Sculptor
    2 Snapcaster Mage
    2 Leovold Emmisary of Trest

4 Standstill
    1 Brainstorm
    1 Ancestral Recall
    1 Time Walk
    1 Vampiric Tutor

1 Pernicious Deed
    1 Toxic Deluge
    2 Abrupt Decay
    3 Swords to Plowshares

4 Force of Will
    2 Mana Drain
    3 Mental Misstep

1 Black Lotus
    1 Mox Sapphire
    1 Mox Jet
    1 Mox Emerald
    3 Polluted Delta
    3 Misty Rainforest
    1 Verdant Catacombs
    1 Scrubland
    1 Savannah
    2 Tropical Island
    2 Tundra
    1 Underground Sea
    1 Swamp
    1 Mishras Factory
    1 Creeping Tar Pit
    1 Treetop Village
    2 Wasteland
    1 Strip Mine

SIDEBOARD
    2 Mindbreak Trap
    1 Flusterstorm
    3 Containment Priest
    1 Extirpate
    2 Null Rod
    1 Abrupt Decay
    1 Supreme Verdict