1 Flusterstorm
    1 Forest
    2 Hurkyl's Recall
    1 Illness in the Ranks
    4 Leyline of the Void
    4 Nature's Claim
    1 Notion Thief
    1 Pithing Needle

I've been playing magic for over 20 years but only started playing vintage about a year ago thanks to magic online. I got pretty lucky and opened 5 pieces of power in the 40 or so vintage masters drafts I did. Eventually I decided to sell my mediocre online collection to build a vintage deck. I started off playing a gush tendrils deck and now have moved on to playing this bug control deck. I've been having great results in daily events and managed to top 8 the one power nine challenge I could play in. I was wondering what everyone here thinks about this deck. Why do I seem to be the only player running it? Are there any cards I haven't thought of that would be great? Any advice/feedback would be greatly appreciated.

• I've run into @ChubbyRain playing this deck in the MTGO queues previously:

http://www.mtggoldfish.com/deck/379805#online

• My version was inspired by Glick who crushed me on route to his top 8 appearance. I prefer JVP (3-4X) over JTMS in Shops heavy metagames as the looting helps you hit land drops and recasting Nature's Claim is very strong in that matchup...I think I killed one Shops player at 36 life because Blightsteel doesn't care. JVP also works well with Thoughtseize. However, if Oath and nonGush Blue pick up, I would go back to JTMS.

Thank you for posting your list, Glick, and congrats on the success you've been having with it.

• I ran into this list tonight. Well put together and seemingly always had the answer. I was on a tempo mentor build. I was glad to chat with glick a bit and he pointed me here as I wanted to see the list and have been tinkering with bug control for some time. I like it a whole lot.