Paradoxical Storm (Keep or Mulligan)

• TMD Supporter

Everyone,

I'm new to storm, I've tried DPS before and didn't give it much of a chance after I made a serious of punts (or "Mental Missteps" if you will... terrible joke, I know). However, Paradoxical Storm really grabbed my interest

I feel a great way to learn how to play the deck is to go through some hands.

Here's your opening seven:

Preordain
    Grim Monolith
    Lotus Petal
    Mox Sapphire
    Polluted Delta
    Defense Grid
    Mana Vault

Against:
    Game 1 Matches

1. An unknown opponent (game 1)
      A) On the play
      B) On the draw

Game 2 Matches

1. Mentor
      A) On the play
      B) On the draw

2. Oath
      A) On the play
      B) On the draw

3. Dredge
      A) On the play
      B) On the draw

4. Aggro Shops
      A) On the play
      B) On the draw

5. Stax
      A) On the play
      B) On the draw

6. Mirror
      A) On the play
      B) On the draw

7. Landstill
      A) On the play
      B) On the draw

8. White Eldrazi
      A) On the play
      B) On the draw

9. JacoDrazi
      A) On the play
      B) On the draw

10. Hatebears
      A) On the play
      B) On the draw

11. Grixis (Painter)
      A) On the play
      B) On the draw

12. Grixis (Tezzeret)
      A) On the play
      B) On the draw

• If Im versus ANY blue deck I turn 1 fetch for a basic island, Mox Saph, Defense Grid, pass turn. If against MUD, (On the play) I Mox> Preordain, Obv find PO, (magic xmas land) Petal>Vault>Grim>Fetch, cast PO, draw 3, and win. On the draw vs MUD I lose (MUD xmas land).

• TMD Supporter

Why would you fetch a basic island against a blue deck? Most of them do not play wasteland and only so many even play strip mine.