@nucleosynth I have already seen the decklist, which means I should already know who played the deck and that was a dumb question to ask, but what I meant was I'd like to know more about how deck interacted in games against the rest of the meta. Basically I'd love to see a tournament report or primer for this deck.
If a token goes to the graveyard it changes zones and once it's in the grave, then it ceases to exist. Wouldn't 'ceases to exist' imply the token was in the grave and left?
It's a stretch but "leave your graveyard" is strange wording. I can see how this would create infinite loops if you had something like Heartless Summoning in play which again makes me think this can't work with tokens hitting the grave.
110.5f A token that’s in a zone other than the battlefield ceases to exist. This is a state-based action; see rule 704. (Note that if a token changes zones, applicable triggered abilities will trigger before the token ceases to exist.)
704.5d If a token is in a zone other than the battlefield, it ceases to exist.
I've always wanted to see the Elemental Blast cycle finished like this:
White Elemental Blast - Counter target black spell, destroy target black permanent.
Black Elemental Blast - Counter target white spell, destroy target white permanent.
Green Elemental Blast - Counter target BLUE spell, destroy target BLUE permanent.