@poxeveryturn kudos. Very nice list. Great write up.
Posts made by Ten-Ten
RE: My Second place finish with Vintage Lands. Top Deck Games Monthly 1K
RE: How can I build a playable mono blue control(or combo) deck ?
At first glance, i can tell you trinket mage and glimmer of genius don't fit.
Instead of Glimmer I'd use Fact or Fiction, and if you're running trinket mage, some utility artifacts would be nice. Just depends what you usually play against.
How often are you able to cast Emrakul?
How do you finish your games, usually? Via Sphinx, Maniac, or BSZ?
RE: Masticore Article
Reading this made me feel warm inside. Gave me goosebumps just looking at the picture of that magnificent masterpiece hanging on your wall. Gave me a bit of hope, knowing maybe, just maybe some day I, too, will acquire the pieces I seek. (Probably not that Morphling, though, lol) Wether it be cardboard or canvas.
This is the kind of articles i remember reading on TMD, not too long ago. Thank you, Nick.
RE: 7 January 2018 Proxy Vintage @Brash Brewing Co [11 players]
You guys are some of the best. Wish I could make it to these. San Antonio isn't that far off but far enough at the moment. Thanks for posting these and letting us get a glimpse of these moments in time.
RE: [RIX] Blood Sun
@vaughnbros what I'm saying is that with the errata on vale and ruins, the sac happens before it would even enter the battlefield. It doesn't make sense for sun to affect these before the sac is made. ETB effects are different. Because...wait for it...its entering the battlefield. Vale and ruins errata acts more of an additional cost to even play the lands, not an ETB effect. It's lazy, like I stated before, to just say under new rules this is also taken care of when in reality it does not.
RE: [RIX] Blood Sun
@maximumcdawg blood sun doesn't stop the sac from happening. The vale or ruins wouldn't even enter the battlefield without the sac.'
Errata on these cards prevent this from working. If it were as written on the cards, blood sun would work. As is, it does not. Unless I missed it when errata was removed?
RE: Induced Amnesia
I like this card. Especially if you're already running cards like REB, Fragmentize or disenchant. Flusterstorm can't touch it and I don't see many people wanting to fight over keeping it on the field. It's a more flexible option over cards like PO. We will see.