Joined
Last Online
Recent Posts
posted in Vintage Strategy read more

Agreed, needed to be much more aggressive if it's that narrow.
Either 2 mana OR hitting all activated abilities of your opponent.

Black version could have discard a card
Red version could have deal 2-3 damage
Green version could have put a 1/1 in play

posted in Single-Card Discussion read more

@protoaddict Imagine this with Thought Scour, it fuels itself and you get to draw and dig for Phoenix for very cheap.

posted in Single-Card Discussion read more

If you're casting this before going off, you're going to cast 6-7 more spells, so lose 6-7 life. If you fizzle, you're most likely just dead as you don't get a second chance. You'd need to run more bounce spells than usual to mitigate that.

For that much life and mana, I think I'd rather cast Infernal Contract, it's better in multiples and you know the cost when you play it.

Also, the artwork makes me think of Michael Jackson.

posted in Vintage Strategy read more

@blindtherapy Derp, still getting used to the London Mulligan it seems. Still, question remains for any top of the deck effect, could be Sensei's Top or a few other things.

posted in Vintage Strategy read more

It could matter if you Scry to the top starting the game and the opponent Thought Scours you and want to know which card you wanted to keep. Same with any top-deck tutor.

posted in Vintage Strategy read more

I'm curious on exactly how Though Scour/Dredge works regarding showing the cards you put from your library in your graveyard. I'd like to know if you have to reveal the order those cards were on top of your library before putting them in your graveyard in the order of your choice.

Thought Scour: Target player puts the top two cards of their library into their graveyard.
Dredge (If you would draw a card, instead you may put exactly five cards from the top of your library into your graveyard.

Rule 404.3 states "If an effect or rule puts two or more cards into the same graveyard at the same time, the owner of those cards may arrange them in any order."

posted in Single-Card Discussion read more

The art is just super creepy to me.

posted in Single-Card Discussion read more

To be noted that it doesn't have any downsides if your hand is empty, but you'd need a very specific build to make that work consistently, and it would rarely be a turn 1 discard. Between Duress, Thoughseize and Inquisition, I really don't see why this would make the cut.

posted in Single-Card Discussion read more

@serracollector With this and Jace's Phantasm, we can make agro-mill!